My Anxiety Is Crippling - Pregnenolone?

lyfe

welcome everybody,

I am new to the peat diet and doing my best to apply everything with my limited knowledge and tight budget. My anxiety and depression has gotten better since eaten more sugar - contrary to what I would have ever expected after being told that neglecting sugar is good for reducing anxiety. Anyways I am 30 years old and my social anxiety is really ruining my life. I am working with a therapist and it’s helping - but I want to know if there are any supplements that can help lower the stress/cortisol levels in my body, as I am always In fight or flight mode. I read somewhere that peat said that Pregnenolone can help lower cortisol ? Is this true ? And can men take this ?

In case you are wondering if I currently take anything - I take vitamin d , selenium , magnesium , and am starting cascara soon. I also take a multi vitamin a few times a week

bromuda

Aspirin and sodium helps me, I've heard people having success with pregnenolone. Peat has talked about how a b6 deficiency can cause anxiety.

OP
lyfe

lyfe

Aspirin and sodium helps me, I've heard people having success with pregnenolone. Peat has talked about how a b6 deficiency can cause anxiety.
Thanks for the input Bromuda! If you don't mind me asking - how much aspirin do you take daily? I have never tried it and am curious. I know peat talks about it in high esteem, I just havent gotten around to purchasing any yet.

bromuda

Thanks for the input Bromuda! If you don't mind me asking - how much aspirin do you take daily? I have never tried it and am curious. I know peat talks about it in high esteem, I just havent gotten around to purchasing any yet.
Usually one 500mg tablet dissolved in water. But if you take aspirin you also need to get adequate vit k2 other than that it's a very safe supplement to try out.