Mg Oil Efficacy

Is there actual evidence for the efficacy of topical magnesium sprays or creams? I've been using magnesium chloride spray for a couple of years as deodorant, but I don't feel any relaxation effect. I'm wondering if it is worth spraying on my skin at night to help sleep, and where I should apply it? Also which form of magnesium is best?

Is there actual evidence for the efficacy of topical magnesium sprays or creams? I've been using magnesium chloride spray for a couple of years as deodorant, but I don't feel any relaxation effect. I'm wondering if it is worth spraying on my skin at night to help sleep, and where I should apply it? Also which form of magnesium is best?
I bought Ideallabs "Stress-non" and use it topically, but I "feel" the effects of an Epsom salt soak.

Birdie

I use magnesium oil after my bath and count it as part of my daily uptake. I count it as part of my daily uptake of Mg. I put it on my inner thighs or under my knees, where the skin is thinner. I rotate it. I take my shower in the evening but haven't noticed any special relaxing from the magnesium oil.

I think Ray recommends it.

We use alcohol under the arms for deodorant.

I use magnesium oil after my bath and count it as part of my daily uptake. I count it as part of my daily uptake of Mg. I put it on my inner thighs or under my knees, where the skin is thinner. I rotate it. I take my shower in the evening but haven't noticed any special relaxing from the magnesium oil.

I don't feel anything from magnesium suppliments either and I use, occasionally, Milk of Magnesia as an underarm deodorant. Maybe only people very deficient in magnesium can feel the difference?

Dave_Fit

I definitely felt a calming effect from Ancient minerals mag chloride both the oil, and flakes in a bath. Sadly my 2 year old is the only one who get bath flakes now. I do eat his mag gummies though because he doesn't like them, don't judge they weren't cheap lol :)