Menorrhagia - Heavy Periods

Fil72

I have a friend who is suffering from this in the extreme. She is in her mid forties and has been suffering from this since her teens. It's causing her to be anaemic among other things. Estrogen dominance is one of the problems here (together with Mg deficiency) which I have supported her with (I am a Nutritional Therapist) but I desperately need some new angles on this as it doesn't seem to get better. She is a vegetarian since her early 20's. She has said she could perhaps eat some seafood but isn't keen. She is having the carrot salad every day. Advice please would be much appreciated.

Is she following the peat diet template? I'm not an expert or anything and am still trying to solve my own condition which includes heavy periods, but here are some thoughts I had.

Is she getting plenty of carbs through fruit and sugar? Also, how is protien intake? Potatoes have very high quality protien. Some ideas for vitamin containing foods are well cooked kale and pumpkin puree. Peat suggests eating well cooked vegetables to help digest them. Another thing to try is bag breathing or even breathing meditation, which can help with a lot of things. If the blood gasses are off, it could affect how the body sheds blood.

Something from the peat article "Bleeding, clotting, cancer":

"Things to reduce the stress-related coagulopathies: Sugar and niacin to minimize the liberation of fatty acids, progesterone and thyroid to protect against estrogen and to avoid hypoglycemia (which increases adrenaline and free fatty acids and accelerates clotting), magnesium and gelatin (or glycine), to protect against intracellular calcium overload and hypoxia, and vitamin E and salicylic acid for antiinflammatory effects, are major nutrients that protect the circulatory system against clotting, bleeding, edema, and tumefaction."