Low testorone in female in her late 30's

Tansia

Hi All,
I've recently experienced a terrible hair shedding and I did hormonal panel. In the panel TSH=1 uIU/ml, FSH=22mIU/ml ( too high for folicilar phase as norm is 12,5 - this maybe due to multiple cysts removed from ovaries), the rest: LH, Prolactin, Estradiol, DHEA-SO4, SHGB, PTH, Cholestreol was in a normal ranage. That what surpised me was testosterone which was below 2,5 ng/dl (norm is 8,4-48.1).
I've been Peating for over 2,5 years, taking progesterone in the second half of the cycle and thyroid - 2 grains, Energin, wit A and E. I wonder how can I increase my testosterone levels? I think it maybe caused by high cortisol or by high estrogen? Can anyone here help me with the best ways to correct testosterone. I've seen posts but related to increasing to testosterone in men - not sure if the same rules apply for women? Thank you.

K

Kaur Singh

what's your temperature and heart rate thorughout the day?

OP
T

Tansia

what's your temperature and heart rate thorughout the day?

@Kaur Singh on average: morning: 36,6C and arround 70 pulse, then after breakfast temp drops to 36.3C but my pulse raises to 85, afternoon36.6C and 88 pulse. This I guess indicates high adrenaline and cortisol. Not sure how to lower that except the right diet, progestrone and thyroid. I tried cyrpoheptadine in the past but the side effects were unpleasant. I should add that I do have endometriosis and high estrogen issues. I'm not lean - each time I cut calories it triggers stress reponse.

K

Kaur Singh

and as for hypothyroid symptoms?

You may want to check out the 'better' ranges as opposed to the lab's.
So cholesterol less than 160 mg/dl is low.
I don't recall of the top of my head what they are for prolactin.
Peat likes PTH to be low.
etc

I wonder what constitutes 'normal' with with estrogen,
plus relationship to progesterone.
I think day 21 might be a good one to test both - progesterone should be higher.