Low Cortisol,hormones And High Dhea, Cholesterol, Blood Sugar?

Steven Mesita

Hey Everyone,

Newbie here. My naturopath ran a cortisol test and I was diagnosed with stage 3 adrenal fatigue. I’m a 32 y/o make. In general I’ve been a very active athlete and l would life weights/play basketball a lot. Went through a stressful period in life and then years later developed fatigue, weight gain, brain fog, panic attacks/anxiety, and more. Come a long way since then. Couple symptoms I’m trying to figure out is after I play basketball ( , I feel good for a couple hours and then hours later I crash. Also it seems like I gain weight instead of lose it, my stomachs fat increases .

Would be thankful for any insight you all have!

Symptoms/Treatments:

Low coritsol all day:

Morning 7.2
Noon 2.2
Evening 1.3
Night >0.33

Taking Adrecore and Adrenal Complex with Licorice Root.

Neurotransmitters on the low side:

Glutamate. 10.0
Epinephrine. 2.0
Norepinephrine 11.7
Dopamine 113
(PEA) (65) little high

Taking Balance D, travacor,vitamin c, zinc, vitamin D, choline, l-phenalyine, Acetyl Carnitine, COQ10, amino acids, collagen peptides

Border line pre-diabetes

Taking metabol complex, cinnamon with chromium. Having a hard time fixing this.

High cholesterol. Also not sure where this came from or if it has to do with my hormones being out of whack?

Cholesterol, Total 256

Triglycerides 204

HDL Cholesterol 51

VLDL Cholesterol Cal 41

LDL Cholesterol Calc 164

Always have had hyper sweating during exercise. (taking magnesium, Calcium, 1 tsp of salt, potassium, Electrolyte drink)

Hormone imbalances:

DHEA: 363 High
Testosterone: 56 pg/ml (says suboptimal)
Progesterone 26
E1. 11.4
E2. .90
E3. 27.9
PG/E2 ration. 28.9 (says ratio in line with estrogen dominance)

Just started progesterone cream 5mg and pregnolone 2.5 mg per day. Pregnolone at night makes me anxious and wired.