Liver detox with K2 and caffeine—then what?

theoogabear

Hey y’all,

I’ve been peating for about 6 months, I come from a more low carb/strict IF lifestyle and I have been having trouble adapting to Peat’s principles.

Recently, I tried to supplement niacinamide, and while it helped me lose a lot of fat in my abdomen, I felt so tired I had to stop using it.

However, I found out last night that there’s a kind of adaptation period to coming to Peat’s principles, and that using things like aspirin and niacinamide when your liver isn’t healthy is a terrible idea. So I’ve decided to do the Vitamin K2 and Caffeine protocol.

So my question is, what is next after this two week period? My goal is sugar oxidation, so what do I do after?

Currently I am only taking:
Doxycycline 100mg x 1/day
1g of aspirin at night (might cut out)
15mg of K2 throughout the day
600mg of caffeine throughout the day
Methylene Blue .5mcg x 1/day
Cyno plus 1/4tablet x 2/day

To be honest, I do think the niacinamide set me back a bit. I couldn’t feel the affects of the cyno plus the moment I started taking it. Seriously, I could’ve been taking sugar pills. But I wanted the fat gone, and figured there was a growth period. However, it’s been a month and I can’t stand the fatigue anymore. Today is my first day without it and I feel much better.

Thank you all, this forum has helped me a ton!

Limon9

Miracle cures work well on paper because fat-livered rodents are given ample choline to export fat from the liver as VLDLs - a possible reason why the "protocol" just doesn't work for some. So... "next," you might want to see how much of that you're eating.

OP
theoogabear

theoogabear

Miracle cures work well on paper because fat-livered rodents are given ample choline to export fat from the liver as VLDLs - a possible reason why the "protocol" just doesn't work for some. So... "next," you might want to see how much of that you're eating.
I eat eggs everyday. Interesting I reacted negatively