Altitude
KMUD – Ask Your Herb Doctor – July 2013

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/221 ... d_100716_1 90000fritalk.mp3

Transcribed by Moss
Verified by Sheila

HD: Sarah Johannesen Murray and Andrew Murray
RP: Dr Ray Peat Ph.D
SE: Sound Engineer

HD: For those listeners who perhaps have never heard you speak Dr Peat, would you please give us an outline of your academic work before we start this month’s show?

RP: I started out in literature and painting because I was aware that American biology, in particular, was pretty backward at the time I was in university. And it wasn’t until I got a Masters degree and taught linguistics, and tried being a professional painter and such that, finally, I decided to go back and study physiology, because I had been reading that all along. So, academically, I started fairly late in science but that was sort of an advantage because it kept me from having to conform to the dogmas that rule the scientific world.

HD: OK, so you’ve extensively lectured and taught at universities and you have a few, if not many, specialties. Would you just briefly outline your particular interests?

RP: Progesterone, thyroid, aging -­ and the last 10 or 20 years, I have been thinking a lot about CO2 and its physiology.