Just starting Ray Peat inspired diet- Worries and Advice

OrangeJello

Hello, every I am new to this board and I wanted some advice. I found this diet through Danny Roddy and I have been experimenting with it for the past 2 months.

I am 26, so the situations goes, was mostly vegan for a while had an improvement in skin (specifically Rosacea like symptoms). Which is why I started on a health kick. Recently my genetic pattern hairloss has gotten worse and I am beyond frustrated about the science and what to do about it.

I've noticed some great changes since starting! Huge increase in libido, body temp up, working out less but looking more fit (I am a danceer so very active),no "itch", better sleep, I am growing a unibrow(?). I am still a little confused about the hair growth hormones and I am worried the increase in body hair and libido is having an adverse affect. I seem to be shedding a lot, alot! (maybe because of season change). I've added progesterone and red led light therapy.

My next consideration would be Desiccated Thyroid, but I am worried about messing with my hormones. I do not want to make this worse. Is their any advice people can offer? How do I know if I am shedding because of new growth or, just losing hair. Any advice about this subject as well.

Some of my blood levels from about 6 months ago-before peat
TSH -1.33
T4 free - 0.94
Testosterone - 380.84
Prolactin - 6.0
Cortisol - 11.0
DHEAs - 366
Luteinizing Hormone - 1.38
Estradiol - <20

My diet is pretty good, but a feeling a little limited for food options, Even more than veganism.
Have any men on this forum had significant changes in their hair with this diet, if so, What factors do you think had the most significant change for you? How long before you started to have changes in your hair?

Mittir

Welcome to the forum

I have seen big improvement in thickness and texture of hair when
i started eating liver regularly, in the beginning 4-8 oz of liver weekly