Is this a good meal plan?

DeepFried

So I'm new to the Ray Peat world and have been studying up.

I've come up with an example of a meal plan and just wanted to run it by you guys.

Breakfast (pre-workout): 5 spoonfuls of honey + coffee
Mid-morning (post-workout): whey + collagen protein shake + ripe banana
lunch: cottage cheese + grated carrot + fruit salad
dinner: omelette with berries
desert: jello

Another question I have, is how often should I eat? I've left a big gap between lunch and dinner - lunch will be usually at 12pm and dinner at 7-8pm - should I eat something in between there?

Thanks for your help.

I've come up with an example of a meal plan and just wanted to run it by you guys.

Another question I have, is how often should I eat? I've left a big gap between lunch and dinner - lunch will be usually at 12pm and dinner at 7-8pm - should I eat something in between there?

Thanks for your help.
I don't work out, but Ray Peat recommends a protein before coffee and milk in coffee. 5 spoonfuls of honey sounds like WAY too much. I don't think he is keen on bananas or whey either. Depending what is in that shake and omelet more protein and calcium might be needed needed in that menu.

reaching

Not sustainable at all. Especially if you are working out.. you will be mad hungry.

OP
D

DeepFried

I suppose I could eat a bigger breakfast, but since I work out first thing in the morning it doesn't seem to make sense to eat a heavy meal and try to exercise while still digesting it. It's really hard to make a meal plan out of Ray Peat's teachings since most the foods he recommends are snack foods. How am I supposed to make a balanced meal out of milk or cheese?

AndrewGesell

Thanks for your help.
I would starve on that