Is Killing Off Mouth Bacteria Beneficial For Long Term Dental Health?

Nokoni

I’m trying it @Nokoni
Hope you find it as beneficial as I have. Note that there are apparently new forms that don't require daily mixing. It's not really that much trouble, especially considering the benefits, but it would be nice to not have to do it. But I have no experience with those other forms. This one works well but the others may be effective too.

wouldn't H2O2 be better than a chlorine dioxide solution? With H2O2 it's ozone and water...with chlorine dioxide isn't it a bunch of VOCs which may be highly carcinogenic?

Nokoni

wouldn't H2O2 be better than a chlorine dioxide solution? With H2O2 it's ozone and water...with chlorine dioxide isn't it a bunch of VOCs which may be highly carcinogenic?
Very possibly. But ClO2 is apparently widely used as a disinfectant, even in hospitals, and it has the reputation of being the best. Considering that ClO2 is more difficult to handle than H2O2 it must have some compensating advantages.

As for safety, there's a lady in Spain who has used much larger doses to effectively treat autism – she wrote a book about it – and it's used by lots of people, also in much higher doses, to treat cancer and a variety of infections. The research struck me as compelling, which is why I bought it originally. Also, there's no carbon in it, so any VOCs would be the result of reactions with tissue.

But definitely give the H2O2 a try. If you notice bullet-proof fresh breath it's probably working.

accelerator