Infrared Mats Vs. Red Light?

achar45

Hi! I'm new to red light therapy, but have heard about infrared mats before, does anyone know if infrared mats have the same kind of benefits? I like the idea because you can sleep on one and no need for any setup and all that...

paymanz

Those mats are in far infrared range I think.

To my knowledge far infrared are not as beneficial as near infrared , but the heat that produced by it for ure is beneficial.especially when applied to lower back,feets...

raypeatclips

After a quick google all these infrared mats looks very "faddy" you can tell the sort of sites I mean, where you know the product is going to be about $400. I bet you can get the same benefits by just sleeping with a normal red light pointing at you. I know a few of the people on here having talked about doing that, and I think Ray has as well at some point. I personally wouldn't waste my money on one of the mats.

OP
A

achar45

Thanks for the responses, I did read a book about raising body temperature that advocated the mats quite a bit but they are much more expensive, I'm going to try to try both without buying them and report back with anything interesting, but I do agree that they're faddy...

Xisca

Not so expensive:
Yoga mat, heated mat - Firzone - Leaders in thermal infrared technology

I am surprised, as they say, and other webs do say, that far IR is therapeutic.
The heat is like the sun radiation, and increasing your temp is doing the same job as fever for killing bugs inside you!
+ it helps to detox heavy metals.
It even seems to have been measured with fat analysis.

I do want to detox mercury, + my normal temps are too low + I have some chronic light infection (mouth and throat and sinus) + I have tendinitis.

I do not understand what is the difference and the use of red light.
What is said about the 5-15 micron range seems ok....

Sucrates