I Took 488.000IU Of Vitamin D

x69

I don't know why.. I liked the taste of the oil and just took it.

According to this study
LARGE, SINGLE-DOSE, ORAL VITAMIN D SUPPLEMENTATION IN ADULT POPULATIONS: A SYSTEMATIC REVIEW

I should be fine. But I have pain in my stomach now and don't feel optimal like I always do.

It was a dumb impulsive move.

What are the worst things that can happen?

I took 51000 IU yesterday and today 488.000 IU (made the bottle empty)

Tarmander

you might feel funny for a little but you should be fine. you just took a nice dose of rat poison is all.

OP
X

x69

you might feel funny for a little but you should be fine. you just took a nice dose of rat poison is all.
Hahaha I do actually. I like it but so there are no problems with liver or whatever?

I'm no expert at this stuff.. I just like taking supplements

InChristAlone

Wow I would have purged if I did that. Or at least taken activated charcoal to mop some up. Not sure what damage would be done.

ddjd

Take some vitamin A to balance it out? But a normal amount

Tarmander

Hahaha I do actually. I like it but so there are no problems with liver or whatever?

I'm no expert at this stuff.. I just like taking supplements
There are cases of researchers accidentally taking 2 million units and they were alright. I mean, don't get me wrong it's dumb and don't do it. But if it is a one time thing you should pull through ;). Figure out how many milligrams you took and then google LD50s of vitamin D.

tankasnowgod

I don't know why.. I liked the taste of the oil and just took it.

According to this study
LARGE, SINGLE-DOSE, ORAL VITAMIN D SUPPLEMENTATION IN ADULT POPULATIONS: A SYSTEMATIC REVIEW

I should be fine. But I have pain in my stomach now and don't feel optimal like I always do.

It was a dumb impulsive move.

I took 51000 IU yesterday and today 488.000 IU (made the bottle empty)

Short term issues, probably just nausea or other sorts of "GI distress."