I Need 12-14 Hr Sleep A Night

Cirion

Even since starting Peat I need an INSANE amount of sleep to feel rested. *edit* I should clarify, this was an issue PRIOR to Peat, and not a new issue, so it's not caused by Peat'ing.

I just had 14 hrs of sleep yesterday... 9 pm - 11 am...

It's getting absurd, and making getting through the workweek challenging to say the least. I still manage to get upwards of 12 hr sleep on workweeks, but it basically means going straight to bed after work and I feel like I'm just sleeping my life away. It's also causing productivity issues at work, and I'm always quite late to work (luckily, I have the flexibility to do so) which annoys one of my older coworkers.

I am new to Peat, and it seems to still be an issue while Peat'ing as well. Been doing Peat for around 4 days now (so still kinda new).

Doing the standard, OJ,milk/cheese,eggs,honey,fruit, etc, sweet potatoes in the evening to keep my stomach full.

I'm guessing it's due to glucose storage problems? Because it does usually improve significantly upon loading up on sugar first thing in the morning.

Last edited:
Sleep Cycle alarm clock

Check the quality of your sleep with this app, you could be sleeping a lot less than you think. I want to scream from the rooftops how good this app is, I don't know what kind of code wizardry they use but the microphone works so much better than any kind of accelerometer. The curves are perfectly in agreement with what I remember from my sleep, and not once has the app waked me up during deep sleep (it waits until you are in light sleep to sound the alarm clock).

OP
Cirion

Cirion

Sleep Cycle alarm clock