I Have Low Cholesterol (How Can I Raise It?)

Bushido1

Hello everybody,

I have been eating a strict Peat diet for 5 months now (meat, gelatin, liver, oysters, eggs, coffee, OJ, lots of fruit, milk, cheese, coconut oil, butter, vitamin D, K, etc.).

I am a 26 year old male, average weight/height. In this whole time my cholesterol hasn't moved from 135 fasted and I don't know what else to do to raise this. I heard from Haidut and Peat that milk, sugar and vitamin D should raise cholesterol but it hasn't been the case for me. Anyone has any idea on what else I could try to raise my cholesterol?

@haidut your advice would be appreciate it!

lampofred

A lot of people are suddenly having this issue, including me. Even Peat doesn't seem to know what else can be done besides increasing fructose intake.

gaze

do you have low cholesterol symptoms? if you feel in good health there’s no reason to care really. too high cholesterol is much more of an urgent issue

Gone Peating

I would like to know as well, haven't found anything promising, my cholesterol is 160 and I'd like to see it closer to 200

T

tca300

@Bushido1 Are you taking thyroid? Or other supplements that can lower cholesterol? One of the main reasons I stopped taking thyroid a few years ago was it tanked my cholesterol to 135. When I'm not taking thyroid, my cholesterol is between 160 - 180.

Low cholesterol in my opinion is risky.

OP
B

Bushido1

do you have low cholesterol symptoms? if you feel in good health there’s no reason to care really. too high cholesterol is much more of an urgent issue
Yes. Depression and even suicidal thoughts, but this come after my girlfriend broke up with me, not sure if just cholesterol. I am also experiencing massive shedding and hair loss.

Low cholesterol is a bigger issue than high cholesterol and it can lead to cancer and suicidal thoughts/depression. You can find that info online.