I Am New To Dr. Peat Diet- Afraid To Gain Weight

OP
I

ilpmusic

There is a great thread called weight loss tips by brokenman on this forum, its less about "weight loss" but more about how the start fixing yourself and eventually find the easiest and least damaging way to lose fat mass and gain lean mass. It's a pretty good guide which takes the best knowledge from the forum and turns it into a step by step?

Pregnenolone and Progesterone, best to read all the threads dedicated to these + ray peat;s actual articles on them. They are the "safest" hormones to use to rebalance from estrogen/serotonin dominance but there are always risks.... Preg is the master hormone that all the others are made of so having extra from that can mean some systems aren't shut down in a chronic stress situation. It can, it seems for some people, all be converted into the stress hormones though. Not an expert in the area.
I will ask my dr this week .

encerent

I get dry papery skin over my knuckles on very low fat. I now do 1% milk instead of skimmed. Seems to resolve the issue. Fat with bad liver labs.

Really? Haven't noticed any dryness of the skin. Been on about 20 g coconut oil + incidental fat for 2 months now.

RP says you can make all the fat you really need if you ingest in fructose.

Milena

Really? Haven't noticed any dryness of the skin. Been on about 20 g coconut oil + incidental fat for 2 months now.

RP says you can make all the fat you really need if you ingest in fructose.
20g of CO is hardly very low fat :)
Personally, my body is not in that state, obviously on VLF.

OP
I

ilpmusic

My skin has improved due to now foods beef gelatin since I've been using the principles of this way of eating.Great here, less wrinkles, tighter skin on my arms and thighs and far less cellulite

OP
I

ilpmusic

It is a great article, it probably saved my life. Read the rest of them too he makes it make sense after hours of scrolling through the many study discussions on this forum.