I Am Forced To Re-validate My Email Every Time I Login

Terma

Hi, I'm not trying to make this more political than it has to be, but it's become ridiculous. For the record I have compromised my personal beliefs an unhealthy number of times and I am amazingly drunk and it's the only reason I am writing this - I am actually completely dead inside. I'm a near-20 year internet veteran and on most forums when I am presented with these obstacles I try to overcome them and after 3 failed attempts I usually give up and never post again. This is not a personal thing against the admin because maybe he is simply not aware.

Ever since day 1 (trying to sign up) I've had huge hurdles trying to sign up and login to this forum. Initially the Securi firewall denied me from signing up from any of my available addresses.

Today still:

1) The entire range of my VPN addresses is banned from logging in and posting. Paradoxically, I can login only from Tor Browser (https://www.torproject.org), which makes no sense whatsoever. The denials are all coming from Securi firewall. This is completely inconsistent and counterproductive. Is anonymous posting supported or not? If not, I will just go away.

2) Ever since I made a post on a thread about weight loss, I have been forced to re-validate my email address at every single login. At first I thought I might have been moderated, for whatever reason, but that would be nuts. My email is @yandex.com (a russian provider) and every single time I login I'm forced to A) change my e-mail to a non-valid one in my profile and B) change it back to my real e-mail and subsequently re-validate it.

If I have to revalidate my throwaway anonymous email every time I have to post I will just stop posting. I would mostly like clarification on whether all this behavior is intentional or unintentional, and then if it can be fixed.

Thanks.

Attachments

• rpf_confirm.png
    rpf_confirm.png
    3.3 KB · Views: 20
OP
Terma

Terma