Hyperventilating Makes Me Chilled To The Bone!

First...is this the proper category to place a breathing question in???

I have been overbreathing for about 15 years now...around the same time I began eliminating sugar and carbs. It seemed at first I often breathed out too much, especially under stress. Riding in a car was when it was most apparent. 7 years ago my hyperventilation syndrome really kicked in, so bad I was on STD for 6 months...and then lost my job cause I couldn't stay @ work cause it was so bad. I actually ended up losing 40 pounds in 4 months while literally just sitting on the couch because it was so bad. I'm definitely concerned after reading lots of posts on how important CO2 is for our health. I have theories on what is causing this, including one I just read about low glycogen stores in liver. I always sensed that my poor energy level was at the root of it. I've also been depersonalized for 20 years (it's persistent!), and I think this also plays a part. It's hard to explain, but my brain just isn't present...my sense of self.

One symptom that I've had since a little before my full blown HS began was 7 years ago was getting bone chilling cold. I think getting this question answered would be a valuable clue as to what is happening in my body, or at least what long-term problems hyperventilating is causing.

Thanks in advance for your help!

OP
Mmmaurshmallows
A second question regarding HS (Hyperventilation Syndrome) that I have is regarding foods and supplements that really kick it into high gear. I was hoping maybe some of you science whizs could make sense of it all, recognize a pattern. I have my own theory too.