How Do I Heal Tendons Quicker?

TheHound

I injured both my wrists about 5 weeks ago doing close grip bench press at the gym. It was bad at first but has gotten quite a bit better. Taking a full week off didn't get rid of it however. It hurts when going heavy on any pressing exercise or when holding my arms in front of me with my elbows facing away from my body and bending my wrists back. I've stopped or substituted exercises that aggravate it (bench and overhead)

I've been doing really light wrist curls (5lb dumbbells) for 3 sets of around 30 reps 3x a week and that seems to help. Is there anything else? This is really annoying as I haven't been able to bench or overhead press properly for the last month.

Last edited:
@TheHound, I'm a physical therapist. I stress nutrition first. Are you keeping your PUFA intake low? PUFA has this crazy knack of slowing the healing process.

EIRE24

Low pufa, gelatin and also plenty of protein would all help with healing of injuries

meatbag

I injured both my wrists about 5 weeks ago doing close grip bench press at the gym. It was bad at first but has gotten quite a bit better. Taking a full week off didn't get rid of it however. It hurts when going heavy on any pressing exercise or when holding my arms in front of me with my elbows facing away from my body and bending my wrists back. I've stopped or substituted exercises that aggravate it (bench and overhead)

I've been doing really light (5lb dumbbells) for 3 sets of around 30 reps 3x a week and that seems to help. Is there anything else? This is really annoying as I haven't been able to bench or overhead press properly for the last month.

I find red light is the best for this.