How can I reduce LDL cholesterol?

P

Peatness

Some people say taurine/magnesium/fiber help lower their cholesterol. If you drink unfiltered coffee that can raise it

youngsinatra

3-5 grams of Amla powder a day. Lowered my LDL by 50% from 130 to 65 mg/dl in 4 weeks.

Have a look at the study I attached. Just mind-blowing effects of just 1,2 or 3 grams of amla on LDL and triglycerides reduction, HDL increase and blood glucose lowering effects, in just 3 weeks, and btw in humans.

Edit: The study has a control group, a group of healthy people treated with amla and a group of diabetic people treated with amla. Even in the diabetic group, Amla showed remarkable results.

Attachments

• 09637486.2011.560565.pdf
    131.6 KB · Views: 146
Last edited:

baccheion

Gym every other day. T3. Other things that increase LDLr. Niacin. Choline. Iodine.

Grapelander

Lita Lee: The Myth of Bad Cholesterol: Cholesterol, LDL and Mortality

In my 25 years of work as an enzyme therapist I have observed that thus sickest people have the lowest cholesterol. This is especially true of LDL cholesterol whether they are too sick to make it or are taking an anti-cholesterol drug. Why? It is the LDL cholesterol that is converted into pregnenolone, the major anti-aging steroid, which is then partly converted into progesterone and DHEA. That’s why I rejoice when I see a person with a cholesterol of 200 or above. Because I know that, given enzymes, a prothyroid diet and hormonal balancing with thyroid glandular, progesterone and pregnenolone, they will be able to nourish their thyroid gland and help convert their LDL cholesterol into pregnenolone.