Heroin Addiction

JustPeatin

I am new to the Ray Peat way of things but have been reading all I can on Rays website, Dannys YouTube, this forum and Facebook. My boyfriend has been battling opoid addiction since he was 18, he's been to rehab twice and feels that rehab along with the meetings are not helpful for him. They gave him on gabapentin script while he was in rehab for anxiety. I think they just gave that to him so he has something to take. He hasn't been taking it for the last few weeks though and is feeling ok without it. He is currently on suboxone (not in a program) to help withdraw from his latest relapse. I'm looking for some advice on what might work well supplement/steroid wise for him to help curb his cravings once he is off the suboxone. I'm thinking cyprohepadine, advil (as something over the counter) or pregnanolone. Any advice is greatly appreciated. This has been a long battle for the both of us and we're ready for it to be over!

Last edited:

lampofred

Dr. Peat said high doses of progesterone helped some of his friends who were withdrawing from opioids and alcohol.

I'm sure good diet and thyroid would also help by minimizing the stress signals that would make someone need drugs to feel normal.

Would also recommend aspirin over advil.

OP
J

JustPeatin

whoops it must have auto-corrected it. I wanted it to say aspirin not advil!

Kingpinguin