Help with cycles + belly fat

grumpyblob

Hi everyone. I'm at a bit of a dead end and looking for some help!

When I was a kid, I was lean. As soon as I hit puberty, I a) got uneven cycles and b) gained belly fat. And by belly fat I mean I look pregnant even though I'm not - my stomach is disproportionate. It's one thing to lose weight, but even when I do, I am just thinner all over - but it doesn't stop being disproportionate.

Obviously, this is hormonally linked, hence the uneven cycles. But when I was young at home, we never cooked with PUFA - only olive oil and then later coconut (well before we even found Ray!) So before I got my cycle, there wouldn't have been much PUFA to absorb. In which case, why did these problems appear from nowhere?

As of now, I've been eating this way for around 4 years. Temps and pulse are pretty much right on. Energy is great, and I eat lots of protein and coffee and milk, liver, oysters, etc. Digestion is good, mood is good, etc. But nothing seems to work for a) my cycle and b) the belly fat.

On the cycle, if I am too physically active (e.g. ski too much) my cycle stops. They did test once and found that I wasn't producing progesterone at the right time, hence the delays (i.e. it wasn't triggering ovulation) but again, not sure how to fix.

On thyroid, I do know my TSH is too high, and even if this is a blip, FT3 is also too low / RT3 too high.

I've tried a few supplements and none of them have ever done anything.
- Progesterone: tried Health Natura, Progest-E, and Progestene, including up to 30 drops a day.)
- T3: tried Tyronene
- NDT: did get my TSH down to 0.x once, but then it went back up.
- Methylene blue, Tocovit, etc.: nada.
- and ditto for pretty much any other supplement I've tried. I don't feel a thing when I take any of them, no matter how much of it I take.

Would anyone have any suggestions? There's obviously an issue with my thyroid and hormones somewhere, but I'm at a loss as to what to do about it!

Thanks!!

L_C