Help Me Make Sense Of This. New To Peat

sol757

I'm new to Peat's work and have been reading all that I can. I gave birth 12 weeks ago and have experienced a lot in that relatively short time frame. Long story short, I was placed on Zoloft for night sweats and panic. The Zoloft terribly amplified my symptoms and I stopped it after 4 days. It caused severe restlessness, anxiety, head pressure, tremor, jaw clenching, and disconnect from reality/Alice in wonderland type symptoms. I was having many of these symptoms before along with vertigo, but not as severe or constant as when on the Zoloft. This led me to believe that perhaps my issue was too much serotonin to begin with and through researching this I came across Peat's work. Benadryl greatly reduces these symptoms and was a life saver when on the Zoloft for those 4 days. I'm still having to take Benadryl almost nightly though (still have period jaw tightness, anxiety, difficulty sleeping, vertigo) and it has been two weeks since the last dose. I started a peat inspired diet about 3 days ago and have been getting 3,000 calories a day in (since I'm breastfeeding) and my energy has been a little better but I've noticed some abdominal bloating. I would guess my calorie intake was probably 1500-1800 before. I have a doctors appointment in a few days to discuss all this and was going to insist on some labs. Does this sound like I'm on the right track? I'm really hoping to end the night time wakenings and anxiety, along with the dizziness and the over sensitivity to loud noises, brain fog and such. I'm not liking having to take Benadryl daily with nursing, but I'm seriously struggling with these symptoms and trying to figure out what's going on with the interplay of serotonin, prolactin, and cortisol. I'm also getting some attention from loved ones because of my new "diet"

Orion

Things that I think would help, when added to your diet.
Keep PUFA intake extremely low.