Hello from a NEW member in Australia

MelHawk2014

Hi there,
I am SO glad I found this forum.
I am new to the whole Ray Pea concept and have a million questions and thoughts I want to put out to the forum.

I am a weight-loss coach and spent many years following a low carb diet myself. It has become increasingly evident that low carb is dangerous and caused damage to my body and as such, I can simply no longer share this with my clients.

I found Ray Peat about 9 months ago, had a play with the diet and then went back to normal living. I stopped eating low carb a few years ago, but never really understood how my body could eat 500 calories of chocolate before dinner on a regular basis but never gain weight! Anyway, after seeing a naturopath earlier this year and being told that I was under fat (16% BF) and my tissues show high levels of adrenal stress, I decided it was time for a BIG change in my life. I stopped my early morning personal trainig client sessions, cu back on demanding exercise and started reading Peats work like a crazy woman.

Since cutting back on fluid, I began struggling with dry pebbly bowel movements for the first time in my life. The ONLY way I can reduce excess urination is with 4 tsp of salt per day!

I tried adding the carrot salad first thing before other food but it makes my pee clear....is this OK or should I have it with food to reduce blood sugar imbalance issues?

I have been eating ice cream and chocolate to increase body heat. I notice that I sometimes get REALLY hot at night, I think this is in response to sugar but not sure.

Anyway, in Australia I can only get progesterone cream with a script from a doctor so I have been using wild yam cream. Does this actually do anything at all?

What tests would be useful to get from my doctor or naturopath to assess my current health status so I have anidea where to begin?