Hello Everyone!

Mage

Hey guys! It's a pleasure to finally join this forum and meet you all! I've beeen lurking around for ages, listened to pretty much every Danny Roddy's podcast with haidut and, of course, I've read almost every article at Dr. Peat's website, I really like the intelligent and well educated minds that we have here, so I'm very eager to stay, learn and perhabs even add value to the community!

A quick introduction about me: I'm a 21 y/o student and a health enthusiast. I'm interested, as many of you are, about researching and learning about nutrition and optimal human health on my own, I'm a huge fan of self experimenting and tried a lot of stuff until I've found Peat's work and it has really blown my mind!! I really think metabolic and hormonal optimization are one of the best things one can do to achieve a good health, so currently I'm following a Peat inspired (except for some starch) diet and it works wonders!! I feel hot and awesome since starting it 2 months ago and I can't wait to share my blood tests after a few more months of "Peating", compare them with my old blood tests and share with you all.

Oh, and a really quick question, is too much calcium a problem (as long as the Ca : Po) ratio is good)? I've been consuming 3000+mg a day as I've really been counting on skim milk for the majority of my daily (120~140g) protein intake (should I supplement vitamin D and K along with it? I do consume small amounts of liver daily (although it's chicken liver... can't find any realiable sources of beef liver where I live)).

Well, I guess that's it, hope to hear from you all soon!!

Xisca

Hi Mage, at least I welcome you here and say hello!
Which country do you live in?

Your questions qre not my specialty, but Calcium has to go with phosphorus, which is too much in meat, thus the interest of eating bone (!) and dairy....
Also has to go with Magnesium.