Have I Pushed This Too Far?

Spartan300

Long post but mostly bloodwork data in the hope that those with better understanding may see something which might help.

I’ve been working on optimising my androgens for 18 months to 2 years. My mood has declined in this time & I’m easily angered/irritated. Sleep is also very poor & gets worse if I attempt even a modest intensity in my weight workouts. Have I pushed this too far?

Although It seems quite a few people on here would be pleased with the results shown I feel my health/metabolism is far from ideal.

I have a slender build & have always struggled to gain muscle but I have been losing weight & regressing in my weight workouts for some time. I’m 52yo & around 15% bodyfat. My muscles seem flat, not full & if I manage to gain any weight it just seems to go around my waist.

I switch things around quite a bit but I’ve using a variety of Idealabs products in low doses. (Estroban, Androsterone, Lapodin, Defibron, Gonadin & recently Kuinone & Tocovit.

I’m also taking Taurine (1g), Niacinamide (500mg) & glycine (1g). Topical magnesium, B1, B2 & B6.

With the numbers shown in the results below I’d expect to be able to easily gain muscle but I’m going the wrong way if anything. I know a few people are going to say more calories which may be right but I only seem to gain bodyfat? does the serum creatinine suggest overtraining? I feel I may have dug myself into a hole..

I just seem to be tired & irritable & that’s not the way I used to be. I have little enthusiasm for much at all – low dopamine? I feel like getting some sound deep sleep would fix things for me as on the odd occasion this has happened I feel so much better – like 20 years younger…

So, have I have pushed things too far & if so what should I do? Many thanks in advance for any/all advice.

Serum ferritin level 178 ng/mL
Male Ferritin Reference Range
20-60 years: 30-400ng/mL

Serum folate level 14.6 ng/mL [3.9 - 26.8]