Guide To Red Light / Infrared Light Therapy?

orangedonkey

Are there any newbie guides on red light stuff? I don't get what to do or what to buy? Do you just switch out your regular lights with red lights and shine it on yourself as much as possible or do you do it for a certain amount of time each day? Danny Roddy made a vid but it doesn't really explain much.

CoolTweetPete

There's a good thread on it here.

viewtopic.php?f=95&t=6815&p=97268&hilit=LLLT#p97268

I've been using a 300 laser diode helmet 2-3x a week for about 5 months for hair regrowth and the results are phenomenal. I spoke with Roddy about it, and he mentioned he has a friend who's father had dementia, and one of these devices improved his condition and restored his hair (pigment as well) as an unintended consequence. Subjectively, I do feel a general burst of energy while I'm wearing the device.

This guy makes the one I use, http://www.overmachogrande.com/

OP
O

orangedonkey

So should I follow strongbads method and get these two? 660 for the skin and 850 for thyroid and deeper tissue? Is this the best method so far?

660nm Red LED: www.amazon.com/Wholesalers-Budding-Flowering-Fruiting-x1315RD/dp/B00M2FAFWE/ref=sr_1_57?ie=UTF8&qid=1432585798&sr=8-57&keywords=660nm+red+led+bulb

850nm infrared: http://www.ebay.com/itm/CMVision-IR200- ... 1c4e5858bb

Im just trying to find the best method, best lights to buy, most convenience. That helmet you posted looks kinda hard to make.

Last edited by a moderator:

tara

As you can see in theis new Red Light/Infrared/LLLT forum, there are other lengthy threads with lots of detail and options.
Peat recommends strong clear incandescents (not red-tinted bulbs).

bluewren

Dan Wich said:
post 105699
orangedonkey said:
post 98792 Are there any newbie guides on red light stuff? I don't get what to do or what to buy?
On the what-to-buy side, some smug-looking guy made a guide:
http://www.toxinless.com/red-light
Dan Wich said:
post 105699
orangedonkey said: