GSK3 Antagonists (Drug For Alzheimer) May Heal Dentine In Rats?

This study was passed around in some of the Ray Peat groups and popped up on scientific news site lately. Could this be the end-all and destiny for dentistry?

I was wondering what are some of the natural alternatives in terms of GSK3 antagonists and alternatives to delivering it the way like a fillings (which probably need to be done by a dentist)

What are your thoughts? Just hype or real science here? I don't quite get the mechanism as I'm quite new to this whole science thing.
Abstract
The restoration of dentine lost in deep caries lesions in teeth is a routine and common treatment that involves the use of inorganic cements based on calcium or silicon-based mineral aggregates. Such cements remain in the tooth and fail to degrade and thus normal mineral volume is never completely restored. Here we describe a novel, biological approach to dentine restoration that stimulates the natural formation of reparative dentine via the mobilisation of resident stem cells in the tooth pulp. Biodegradable, clinically-approved collagen sponges are used to deliver low doses of small molecule glycogen synthase kinase (GSK-3) antagonists that promote the natural processes of reparative dentine formation to completely restore dentine. Since the carrier sponge is degraded over time, dentine replaces the degraded sponge leading to a complete, effective natural repair. This simple, rapid natural tooth repair process could thus potentially provide a new approach to clinical tooth restoration.
Study Link:
http://www.nature.com/articles/srep39654

Fingers are crossed that this thing come out in the real world but it'll probably have to wait till all the dentists that are making BIG money right now retire...

Philomath