Greetings From Ohio/Italy

Mathematician

Hello everyone,
I live in Ohio, but I am from Italy, not far from Venice, where I usually spend some weeks during Summer. I am a newbie with respect to the Peatarian approach to eating and health.
I am looking forward to learning from your experiences and share mine.

Just to confirm some points of Ray Peat's approach, I am a 43 years old male, but I started to lose my hair when I was 12 and by the time I was 25 I was completely bald. Although it was interpreted like the standard male baldness, my blood exams showed that I had extremely high prolactin (they almost thought I had a benign tumor in the pituitary gland), very high estradiol and cortisol. Of course, the doctors, including endocrinologists, did not establish a link between these abnormal value, my loss of hair and the high stress I was under.

I even went through a period of calorie restricted, intermittent fasting ketogenic diet, that further disrupted my metabolism (resulting in being always cold, especially in the hands, feet, and nose).

Now things are going much better, I started to eat more carbs, reduce drastically my fat intake (and eliminating as much as possible all PUFAs) and I started to supplement in various ways. I will soon have questions and experiences to share about the use of thyroid hormones and other supplements.

I am very glad I have found such an interesting group of people empowered to take their health into their own hands, questioning the biological dogmas that are unfortunately spewed as science nowadays.

Thank you to @haidut for the supplements!

Alessandro

milk_lover

Welcome Alessandro!

I hope you learn with us here all those interesting information every day.

When you had the high prolactin result, were you drinking any milk?

Blossom

Forum Supporter
Welcome to the forum Mathematician. :welcome

OP
M

Mathematician

Thank you all :)