Gastritis pain

June

Ok I did something stupid. I have just started to trial zinc carnosine but since I have SIBO and low stomach acid, thought I’d take a spoonful of diluted apple cider vinegar to digest my dinner. Now my stomach is gurgling and in burning pain. Was thinking of using marshmallow tea but since it’s a mucilage, heard it can ferment and cause SIBO to worsen. Makes sense since MCT oil caused a flare up of my SIBO. Is there anything else I can do to calm the irritated lining? Baking soda? Should I continue on with zinc carnosine and hang tight? Im a slow healer, so if I don’t use anything, then I anticipate this will take a while to heal from the irritant. Zinc carnosine cannot cause an irritated stomach lining, can it??

Jennifer

I have no experience with zinc carnosine so I can't comment on it, but do you tolerate gelatin? If so, a gelatinous broth might help soothe your intestines. I found it helpful when I had chronic gastritis and SIBO.

Dolomite

Forum Supporter
I am like Jennifer and don't know anything about zinc carnosine.

How big a spoonful of vinegar did you take? 1/2 to 1 teaspoonful in at least 4 ounces of water is all I can tolerate.

If the burning is from the vinegar it will subside. Just eat bland easy to digest food.

mostlylurking