Garlic Protocol?

beachbum

Hello everyone,

I have been reading threads about gut issues and garlic ( well I put garlic in the search) and seen something called raw garlic shock & awe, what is it. I started crushing a clove and downing it with honey morning and night, actually tonight I just used water. I was planning on doing it possibly 3x a day. Are there different protocols? I actually didn't know some of you here where using garlic that way. One thing I can say for myself is when I take the garlic I get very hungry afterwards, I thought maybe it was the honey but it isn't the case taking it tonight with water.

Thank you
Beachbum

tara

What are you wanting to use it for?
I think theb0igpeatowski was tackling some serious gut dysbiosis, and used a lot - hence shock and awe.

Personally, I've been using some for a few months - I started when I got a cold, and then continued because I think my head (and tongue) feel a little clearer with it. I'm assuming it somewhat reduces bacteria levels in my gut, and so reduces endotoxin getting into my system. I think it is also somewhat anti-fungal, so knocking out some bacteria shouldn't result in fungal overgrowth while you take it (I suspect from previous experience that stopping may leave things a bit out of balance. )

My habit is 1 small clove chopped and added to my carrot salad every day or two.

I have not seen Peat recommend it - he's said it's as hard on the gut as on the bacteria.

OP
beachbum

beachbum

What are you wanting to use it for?
I think theb0igpeatowski was tackling some serious gut dysbiosis, and used a lot - hence shock and awe.