Fish

Velve921

I have been Peating for 6 months...however I've still been eating meat once a day. Now I will be switching to meat only 1-2 times a week and doing more white fish. Has anyone noticed major results from cutting back on meat?

Mittir

I felt a lot better when i switched from a steak based diet to mainly
dairy based eating. I had milk intolerance for a long time.
I eat some meat or fish everyday. I have noticed that if i add some extra calcium
whenever i eat meat or fish i do not feel bad. Calcium balances the excess phosphorus
in meat or fish. It also blocks heme and non-heme iron. Eating some gelatine with
meat, fish, liver etc balances the amino acids ratio. Tryptophan, cystein and metionine
are high in those kind of protein and these are ant-thyroid protein.
Casein and gelatine have many extra benefits compared to other source of protein.
Milk has high tryptophan but it is a complete food and made a huge difference in
my health. But, if you can not digest milk properly then it is harmful.

Edit: I have just realized that extra calcium should divert tryptophan in
meat and fish to niacin path than serotonin path. RP has mentioned calcium
in milk does the same and that is why milk is good even with high tryptophan.
Calcium is doing a lot of things to make meat a better protein.

pboy