Fisetin, anyone?

Heard more and more about this. I have been using it for a few months. Haven’t noticed anything.

Michael Mohn

Peat mentioned fisetin a few times in combination with quinones as a treatment against cancer.
It seems to have some good properties like anti cancer, anti inflammation etc.
I justify my (expensive) strawberry consumption with the health benefit of fisetin but I'm tired of supplements so I won't buy it.
Interestingly a lot of pregnant women crave strawberries I guess fisetin might play an important role in pregnancy.

Mauritio

Heard more and more about this. I have been using it for a few months. Haven’t noticed anything.
Are you still using it? Any effect on sleep quality /schedule?

Mauritio

It seems to have an effect on serotonin and it inhibits MAO-A .

But it also seems to be a D2 agonist (cool that they acknowledge that D2 agonism suppreses liver cancer cells)

"Fisetin is also reported to increase the dopamine level in the striatum of 1-methyl-4-phenyl-1,2,3,6,-tetrahydropyridine (MPTP) mouse model of PD (Maher, 2017). "

"The alpha and beta diversity analyses showed that the fisetin intervented MPTP group gut microbiota exhibited a significantly higher abundance of Lachnospiraceae and a significantly lower abundance of uncultured_bacterium_g_Escherichia-Shigella and uncultured_bacterium_g_Bacillus than the MPTP group gut microbiota."

Last edited:

Mauritio

"Interestingly, fisetin possesses higher affinity for the AR than dihydrotestosterone (30). "