First Post, Thanks for Having Me!

IzumiCurtis

Hi Everyone!

I'm a long time lurker on this and the other Ray Peat forum, but this is my first post here. Thanks for having me!

If you don't mind, I'd like to give you a little bit of my background. I'll also be posting shortly in the "Ask for Help" section since I could use a little help interpreting my labs.

I've been eating Peatish off and on for maybe 6 months (I'll post details in Ask for Help). When I'm stricter about it, I feel better but I've been gaining weight like crazy.

I've been smallish all my life (typically 5'4" 109lb female, 29 yrs old) but I've also had a fairly wide waistline for my other measurements (right now I'm at something like 32.5 29, 35.5). For as long as I can remember I've had a pouch of fat below my bellybutton. It's mostly centralized on the front of my abdomen, not all the way around my waistline like a typical muffin top. Yesterday I was up to 118.2 lbs. This is the most I've ever weighed in my life.

I've had crazy temp ranges while Peating from 97.0 to 99.5 in the same week - but that's not all basal temp. Higher temps are usually at night a few hours before bed. Have not been checking resting heart rate as regularly as I should but it's usually from 62-68 BPM. Non-peating temps top out around 98.5 or so, but I wasn't checking my temps much before Peating.

I've had what could be hypo symptoms for as long as I can remember. Here's a partial list:

• Cold extremities which gets worse under stress
  • cyclical thinning of hair
  • brain fog
  • lack of motivation
  • needing a ton of sleep to feel rested (10-12 hrs) and still feeling poor when I wake up
  • dry skin
  • dandruff
  • puffiness under eyes
  • feeling inflamed all the time
  • achy creaky joints
  • high cholesterol
  • bumps (keritosis?) and very dry thickened, somewhat hyperpigmented skin on elbows and bottom of buttocks (TMI? sorry if it is)