First post, 23 year old male with fibromyalgia symptoms

Iacredolo

Hello I hope you are well! My name is Ian Acredolo and this is my first time posting on this forum. I am a 23 year old male with chronic fatigue, pain, throat pain and hoarseness, and mild to severe levels of depression. I am very active and in excellent physical shape. I have a low body fat percentage and eat "healthy", (although I'm realizing I have idea what that means). I am extremely interesting In furthering my understanding of nutrition in hopes of curing my symptoms. I am a professionally songwriter and performer and my symptoms, (especially throat symptoms), have extremely crippled my life.
If anyone has any links or advice for me as I am just getting started on "peatatarian" dieting.
Thank you!

Ian A

answersfound

What is your body temp and pulse?

OP
I

Iacredolo

My temperature is usually pretty low. Usually resting it is 97.7 or so.
Although I am taking my pulse right now, on a day where I worked out and recently had dried mango, my pulse was 70. In the past couple years my resting pulse has been as low as 50.

answersfound

Okay. Well it's really up to you how you would like to proceed. You can fix with diet and some coffee/caffeine, or you could supplement thyroid. But with a 97 temp I think you could fix with diet alone. I use thyroid and caffeine throughout the day and I had bad chronic fatigue and could not possibly recover with diet alone. I crashed hard after getting mono and at one point my temps were in the 94's and I slept about 13 hours per day. Your chronic fatigue is a symptom many have successfully resolved around here so you just need to determine how you want to attack it. I would stop all exercise until you feel healthy. Unless you have some sort of urge to exercise I can understand that but I wouldn't ever force yourself.