Feel Like An Old Man At 22

AlpineDreamer

Im relatively new to Peats work, ive been eating Low Pufa for several months now. I had a bad run in with Psychedelic's in my teenage years which led to the onset of a whole host of mental problems (Severe Anxiety, Depersonalization, Depression). I got into the health community to try to heal my Adult Male acne and IBS which i think are correlated. My diet consists mostly of Raw Goat milk, Grassfed Beef, Pastured eggs, pasture raised liver weekly, Orange Juice and lots of fruit like Pears, oranges and apples along with a daily raw carrot. This way of eating hasn't helped most of my symptoms, I still have bad brain fog, anxiety, very poor sleep, low energy, low motivation/Anhedonia, my hands get cold easily to, my adult acne is still there. I can handle green tea but it usually comes with some anxiety, coffee is to much for me, will lead to a panic attack. Ive had basic blood work done, thyroid, basic vitamin/mineral tests (I understand most of the tests doctors do cant really tell you much). any help would be greatly appreciated. Im tired of living like this

Mr Joe

Hello, anxiety, depression, weak energy, belly issues etc... are symptomes of high serotonin and low energy production. Panic attack is just a consequence. You should probably try while fixing gut issue if you have some (by pro biotics or daily carrot + charcoal). Cold hand and night anxiety are symptomes of high cortisol and low CO2 production. You should calculate how many times you breath per minute, usually anxious personn who produce low CO2 are high like 10/12/14 sometimes more. If you're high i advice you to take some breathing exercise like Buteyko. With time you will learn to your body how to produce more CO2 and breath slowly/ reducing stress. My technique to reverse all the stress and anxiety was to cycle :