Feeding hungry children

Sole

Hi all! I’m relatively new to this way of eating, and I’m struggling to find ways to feed my hungry children... the meats allowed seem restrictive, fruits allowed are little, and vegetables is literally 3. ??
We usually eat chicken, red meat, or fish with lunch and dinner, and eggs or yogurt for breakfast. Now I’m seeing no yogurt, limit eggs. Also, chicken every 10 days, and limit beef. So I honestly am at a loss for what to feed my kids. They won’t drink milk for every meal, but even if they did, it wouldn’t last long. Please send some suggestions my way!!
thank you!

Grischbal

Ice Cream
Homemade Jello/Gelatin where they can just take pieces when they want
Milk
Fruit Juices
Dried Dates or Plums

Tenacity

I've been in the Peatosphere for a while now, tried just about every combination of Peat-approved foods, and my only conclusion from it is that it hurts to be too orthorexic about food choice. Minimise PUFA, hit your nutritional requirements and eat real food, and you have won the battle.

OP
S

Sole

I've been in the Peatosphere for a while now, tried just about every combination of Peat-approved foods, and my only conclusion from it is that it hurts to be too orthorexic about food choice. Minimise PUFA, hit your nutritional requirements and eat real food, and you have won the battle.
This is how I feel about it too! Glad to see I’m not alone! Thank you so much!

Lyla

would they eat cheese? Greek yoghurt is ok. Dr Peat wrote that growing children need quite a big of tryptophan as well. I cant find the original article.

schultz

Hi all! I’m relatively new to this way of eating, and I’m struggling to find ways to feed my hungry children... the meats allowed seem restrictive, fruits allowed are little, and vegetables is literally 3. ??