Fasting Every Sixth Day

Such_Umami

I've had incredible results with fasting but problems have also arose from fasting. I find it hard reconciling the two because PEats work and fasting can be so good but are also pretty incompatible.

So I was wondering perhaps instead of fasting multiple days, that I simply fast every 7th day. This will give me ample opportunity to build back between fasts and I shouldn't be going deep into stress metabolism during them. It will also give me a total of 60 days fasting per years which is probably more than I have done in any previous year.

Thoughts?

LeeLemonoil

Good approach. Peat is likely very wrong in his refusal of the benefits of the AMPK-pathway. Feast and Fast is the way for tissue to reorganize and stay functional

YamnayaMommy

I am also trying to figure how to make intermittent fasting and peating compatible.

I had been doing IF plus peating for about four months, but felt like I was hitting a wall with IF. I had lost all the scale weight I wanted to lose but too much of it appeared to be lean mass.

So I stopped IF in December and immediately got horribly ill. Thought post hoc ergo propter hoc the illness was caused by stopping fasting. So resumed IF for a few weeks, then stopped again, and again got super sick.

To me, this experience supports the view that IF protects against Endotoxin flare ups.

but I also wonder if IF interfering with my goals of reversing a pregnancy related varicosity and pregnancy related body deconditioning and pregnancy related hand eczema. :(

mmb82

Disclaimer: I have more or less stopped following a lot of Peat's ideas so I might not be the best person to provide input on how to work IF into a Peat-inspired lifestyle. However, I figured I would mention my experience with fasting.