Everything That Should Help With Dehydration Is Making My Dehydration Worse

mangoes

I'm no expert and I hope S-VV will chime in with more informations, but one of the ways to increase cholinergic tone is to increase your dietary intake of choline and related nutrients (folate, betaine, phospholipids etc.) and also acetyl group donors

ah gotcha thanks a lot :):

K

Kayaker

The irony is that the liquids are actually making me dehydrated. I must closely watch my fluid intake, because once I pass certain treshold, it triggers excessive urination and causes flare up of my symptoms. I feel the best with total fluid intake around 50 fl oz a day, anything more is making me dehydrated.

Thank you, @mangoes!
That's because excess fluid reduces metabolism. People with hypometabolism are chronically dehydrated because they have low CO2 production, and CO2 keeps an appropriate amount of fluid in the body.

Manwithnoname

Salt is making me dehydrated.
Sodium bicarbonate is making me dehydrated.
Glucose is making me dehydrated.
Creatine is making me dehydrated.
Trimethylglycine is being given to people with dry mouth issues and is an osmoprotectant, yet it makes my mouth even drier and triggers other dehydration symptoms.
Boron should prevent electrolyte loss, but is making me dehydrated.
B vitamins should be helpful, but are making me dehydrated, especially niacin / niacinamide.

High fructose / high potassium foods seems to be safe / doesn't trigger symptoms.

What could be a reason for this?