EM Radiation From Headphones - Demonstration

Peatful

Wow.
Timely for me.
Conversation with my youngest daughter this morning along these lines.
Thx for posting.

Thoughts on ear buds?

J

jb116

I'm an audio/mixing professional and this becomes even more of an issue because in the consumer world, some times health related things become hot-topic and therefore a selling point. And sometimes these mainline hot-topics can be beneficial (think coconut oil craze now). So you can easily buy cheap earbuds that are radiation free. But to buy professional headphones for actual work: that's more boutique, and they don't necessarily cater to these things like "radiation-free" headphones. In the audio world mixers are increasingly using headphones and I have stayed away from them for this exact reason.

Jsaute21

ow ****, i asked headphones for christmas

I think part of being a healthy individual is being able to pick and choose unhealthy aspects in life to cut out. For instance, i have to use a microwave at work. There are no if's and's or butts about it. I also will always use headphones when i work out.

With that being said, I never eat PUFAS unless i simply can't avoid it, i never do endurance training, i take very beneficial supplements, etc. Modern culture is filled with very unhealthy characteristics all around us. We will never be perfectly healthy, but being neurotic and trying to avoid everything such as cell phones, headphones, microwave is no way to live IMO. Limiting the use of such things? Sure, logical. Eliminating completely? Neurotic and unreasonable IMO.

Jsaute21

yeah ur right I just don't now how harmfull EMF is

yeah, its scary ***t. Cell phones are terrifying. I put mine on airplane mode every night next to me. But i personally can't imagine my life without it - work wise, socially, etc.

Stud