Elevated Liver Enzymes, Gene Mutation And Hypothyroid

Iron Man

According to recent lab work and a visit to the Doc, it appears that I have a genetic Haemochromotosis mutation ( C282Y - Heterozygous mutation detected ).
The Doc and lab results are also saying things like - Hyperlipidaemia, Hyperferritinaemia, Borderline low testosterone and Hypertriglyceridaemia.
I also suspect I am hypothyroid with low resting body temps and low resting heart rate. Temps are below 98 and my heart rate is between 75-80 bpm.

My hair is thinning and I am convinced somewhere in all of this is the cause...

I am an avid veteran weightlifter, but have taken months off and am just starting back into it now. I feel that my eagerness to hit the weights had worn out my adrenals and maybe crashed my CNS. I am taking things at a much slower pace now.

For the last few months, I have really been cutting calories in order to trim up and get leaner. I have been reading up on this and according to Peat, dieting can also be harsh. Not quite sure what to do here. I did the IF thing and then read this was really bad. I would like to lose another 5lbs though. Does anyone know what is a good caloric range for a male in his early 40's? Food wise, I really watch what I eat and the foods are quite natural. I just need to eat a bit more fruit and I think I will have a really good balance.

Last year I started donating blood and this dropped my ferritin levels in half. They now seem to be about average or even a bit lower. My AST and ALT are high though. My calculated FTe is really low. Some of this I just do not even understand...

With the thyroid, some NDT with selenium and iodine. I read a lot about T3 and T4 etc, but this is so very confusing and I don't know if I can even source this stuff?