Does Creatine supplementation raise phosphorus levels in the body?

Mossy

...so creatine with cheese can prevent the trapping of sulfur for methylation and allow it to be passed for other purposes.
Interesting. I’m still learning Amazoniacanese, so much of what you wrote will take a few runs through my secret decoder ring before I get it, but this part was quite clear. Thank you.

Mossy

Wanting gain more muscle that’s why I wanted to try creatine but if it increases phosphate then I will probably stop taking it. I don’t take much at all - a scoop mix with oj and maybe 3x per wk. Hardly put a dent on that tub. That’s probably why I don’t notice any +/- effects from it. I like eating meat so taking creatine will increase more phosphate in my system. On the other hand I feel great w glycine when I took it before for a couple months mixing it w chamomile tea and raw honey before bed.

@Amazoniac - too late to return it. I did get a good deal as a Swanson member but not worth it if it causes phosphorous to increase. Thanks for your post!
Without fail, creatine helps me to bulk up; albeit, seemingly, with some water gain. But just slightly. I am now taking smaller doses, at 1.25 g, in an attempt to mitigate any water gain and hair loss.

Amazoniac

didnt Amazoniac say it doesnt cause phosphorus increase? but it could increase precursors which include methionine, choline, glycine, arginine
i get overlapping effects from supplementing choline and creatine. havent tried supplementing arginine or methionine (besides citrulline iirc that may turn to arginine) and creatine doesnt seem to cause glycine like effects...