DMSO

wayne powers

I am 70 I have diabetes and a host of other fun problems like UC and veritgo. I have been using DMSO on my feet for a few years because nothing else stops the pain. Last year my knee started to hurt and they gave me a cortisone shot and it worked for a few weeks and each time the effect lasted less and less. Because of the diabetes cortisone shots are not very good for me. I started to experiment with DMSO and this is what I now do and how it helps.
I have shaved my knee, then I wash it and dry it then apply DMSO and cover it with an unused doggy poop bad with the bottom cut open. I then slide a Lycra sleeve over the bag and go to bed. In the morning I take it all off and dry my knee and later on apply a moisture creme. I do this for 2 nights in a row and this gives me about 5 days of pain relief. Right now I am working on getting my walking back to a normal stride, my knee does not hurt but I can feel some movement in the knee.
Because of my age and the medical problems I have there really is nothing else that has worked without adverse side affects.

Last edited:

haidut

Forum Supporter
I am 70 I have diabetes and a host of other fun problems like UC and veritgo. I have been using DMSO on my feet for a few years because nothing else stops the pain. Last year my knee started to hurt and they gave me a cortisone shot and it worked for a few weeks and each time the effect lasted less and less. Because of the diabetes cortisone shots are not very good for me. I started to experiment with DMSO and this is what I now do and how it helps.