Desperate In Need Of Help, Hypothyroidism, What To Do?

Bart1

Hi there,

I'm new to this forum. I'm also fairly new to Ray Peat; I have tried so many things....I want to learn more about RP and apply it to improve my health, hope it can help, because I'm really lost

Some small information. last 6-7 years continuously felt worse and worse, tried a lot of supplements (natural herbs, vitamins etc, also taken a lot of iodine, which made things worse, training regimens, diets etc. 1 year ago, my sister has been diagnosed with Hashimoto's and suddenly I was triggered that all of my problems could be caused by thyroid issues. I did the following lab work:

male, 37 years old, about 80kg, 1.86m

March 2017

TSH - ECLIA - 1.57 mU/l - range 0.27 - 4.20
Free T4 ECLIA - 19.56 pmol/l - range 11.6 - 21.9
Free T3 ECLIA - 4.45 pmol/l - range 3.08 - 6.78

TSH receptor antibodies ECLIA - <0.30 IU/l - range <1.75
Thyroglobulin antibodies ECLIA - 136 IU/ml - range < 115 - elevated
anti-TPO antibodies ECLIA - 9 kU/l - range <34

May 2018
morning without food
TSH - ECLIA - 1.61 mU/l - range 0.27 - 4.20
Free T4 ECLIA -19.69 pmol/l - range 11.6 - 21.9
Free T3 ECLIA - 4.42 pmol/l - range 3.08 - 6.78
Reverse T3 - 283.7 pmol/l - range 138.6 - 331.1
SHBG - 49.9 nmol/l - range 18.3 - 54.1

I'm feeling extreme tiredness, any form of activity is very hard, no sex drive, heart palpitations, muscle stiffness and soreness, brain fog, pain in my throat, insomnia, swollen fingers/feet (water retention?), cold, cold hands/feet.

Can someone help me, I'm really lost, my doctors say there's nothing wrong with me except for a small vitamin D deficit. But I feel terrible. They put my issues as psychosomatic :-( Do I have Hashimoto's, Euthyroid sick syndrome, low T3 syndrome

Last edited:
OP
B

Bart1