Cypro LOW symptoms for days afterwards

teds

Forum Supporter
Hello all,

Can anyone talk to me about mentally and physically depressed symptoms after taking cypro? I generally take 1mg a few times a year-maybe up to 5x for a really deep sleep. Last few times I’ve taken it, it has taken me DAYS to get over. I took 1mg 43h ago and I’m still feeling so so heavy and almost depressed. Like I’m considering “taking a mental day tomorrow” which is just v v unusual for me. What’s happening here? Is my liver not processing it well? Have I taken my serotonin too low?? Advice and help understanding would be greatly appreciated. 🙏🏻

Morgan

I have some personal experience with cyproheptadine, and it's mostly positive outside of some minor weight gain(even that may be positive). It can slightly flat line my mood, yet not as dramatic as what methylene blue can do to me; I usually take it when I'm experiencing a build up of anxiety, insomnia, or allergies. Whenever I have it I follow up with plenty of coffee and a B vitamin supplement, as well as plenty of calories(makes me insatiably hungry anyways). I suspect it may be down-regulating dopamine as well, hence the sensation of feeling "low". So, I would try upping your caffeine intake if you can, having some eggs if you tolerate them, and maybe taking some extra thiamine.

Cyproheptadine Nutrient Depletion?
Early to Bed, Late to Rise: The Magic of Cyproheptadine | Rowesk
^ I would of course ignore their recommendations on serotonin.

AlaskaJono

Hello all,