Could Milk And Sugar Cause These Problems?

Ellae

Hi everyone,

this is my first time posting on this forum, any advice would be much appreciated. I started to implement Dr. Peats ideas last august, and first adding milk and oj made me feel really good - could be because maybe for the first time in my life I was getting enough calories.

However I started to have problems in the beginning of this year when I had very stressful period at my new job. At the time my diet was consisting mainly of milk, oj, fruits, meat, liver, ice cream, occasional seafood and potatoes. I lost my appetite, started to react badly to some foods (just a tiny amount of oj would result in hyperventilation and swollen airways) got severe insomnia (went without sleep for three weeks, ended to hospital quite a few times).

Finally I started to take mirtazapin for sleep and once I could sleep again, it helped some but I still have quite many issues that I am trying to resolve.

My current diet is milk, grape juice, mozzarella cheese, fruits (mango, watermelon, baked apples and cherries), meat, lean chicken breast, liver, gelatine, sugar, some coffee and Haagen Dazs ice cream. I get around 2000-2200 kcals a day, and according to chronometer don’t have any big deficiencies except for folate. My temps are pretty stable 97.3, and pulse around 74.

I have been getting some tests but they haven’t found anything, my guess is I have a lot of bacterial overgrowth and I suspect all this milk, fruits and sugar is feeding that.

My symptoms right now are: occasional heartburn, constant tightness and lump in throat (gets worse if I eat anything starchy), constant mouth ulcers, bad breath and dry mouth, dry and stuffy sinuses, constant nose bleeds (like many times a day), irritability, anxiety and lack of energy. Oh, and as of lately I’ve also had pain in my anal - it feels like there’s sores in there.