Coffee And Congestion

inthedark

Hi everyone,
I've been lurking this forum for awhile now, and used to frequent a Peat fb group. Just signed up for an account here. I've learned a ton from all the threads I've read over here and would like to contribute a bit.

Anyway, for now I've got a coffee related question for you all: I've been drinking coffee for years -I work in the industry- and have gone up and down wildly in consumption patterns but have overall a good tolerance and drink probably four-five cups a day equivalent (espresso and filter). Usually I have no problem with it, unless of course I haven't consumed enough calories throughout the day.

Sometimes though I get what seem to be histamine release or high cortisol symptoms from even a bit of coffee; sneezing, densely congested nasal passages, watery eyes. However temps and pulse remain stable and extremities still warm. This is especially strange because at times coffee is really helpful for to relieve these symptoms and can clear my nasal passages quite nicely. Anyone have an idea of what might be going on here?

J

jb116

Hi everyone,
I've been lurking this forum for awhile now, and used to frequent a Peat fb group. Just signed up for an account here. I've learned a ton from all the threads I've read over here and would like to contribute a bit.

Anyway, for now I've got a coffee related question for you all: I've been drinking coffee for years -I work in the industry- and have gone up and down wildly in consumption patterns but have overall a good tolerance and drink probably four-five cups a day equivalent (espresso and filter). Usually I have no problem with it, unless of course I haven't consumed enough calories throughout the day.