Clinical Context To Ray's Theoretical Context

CLASH

Good morning Ray Peat Forum and Happy Sunday,
I am relatively new to participating on the forum but have been here for a few years reading the threads amongst also reading Ray's work. This forum has provided me with a lot of useful information and ideas and I want to repay the forum by participating, sharing what I have learned and experienced and helping others. I have posted a few times in random places and have tried to put out as much information as I could to provide the context that I was coming from but each time I reread my posts I realized I missed a few points. So I would like to provide the context here so people can refer back.

I chose the title of the post because I believe that Ray Peats theoretical context is very complete but it does not translate well to a clinical context or an implementation. I'm hoping to bridge the gap of these two with my experience, understanding and knowledge thus far. This is, as always, a fluid construction and merely just my understanding and opinion. I may get some things wrong, you may not agree with what I am saying but I invite it so that we can all build on the foundation that Ray has built and we can all learn. I do not presume to be an authority on anything and do not care about being right, I only care about finding the truth. With that in mind I'd like to lay down a few foundational tenants and a logical progression of thought there after:

1st line of logic:

1) Genetics account for a very minor fraction of illness, probably less than 1% (mostly with rare disease like huntingtons, klinefeldters, hemophilia etc.)

2) These genetic mutations and diseases are a product of our environment over generational lifestyle influence, that have lead to aberrations. They are not inherent disease in our genetic code because our bodies are "meant to fail".