Chest Pain For Several Months - Terrified

pepzorpdorp

Does anybody know some things that can cause long term chest pain? They have lasted more than 7 months now. I noticed more relief from April to June, but have noticed more lately. I have been at the doctor and he told me that it is not likely to be related to heart. I am in my early 20s and I have been peating for several years so dont have much PUFA in me anymore. My diet is great with an abundance of pineapple due to what Travis has said and in addition I have tried many heart protective supplements such as vitamin C and E. I also supplement most other vitamins as well.

Jessie

It's really hard to narrow down something that's as vague as chest pains.

However, a very good place to start is checking vitamin D, vitamin K2, and magnesium status. More often then not, correcting a deficiency in these 3 nutrients will help with spontaneous angina pains.

Also lowering your phosphate, which contributes to soft tissue calcification is a good area to focus on as well.

Recoen

Have you tried B1? Chest pain goes with wet beriberi. Do you have edema too?

i would suggest 1/2 teaspoon baking soda in water, on an empty stomach, two or 3 times a day.

Thiamine 1000mg - 1500mg per day for a few weeks

Bag breathing several times a day

This is all based upon the fact that most chest pain is a sign of low CO2, which it usually is.

OP
P

pepzorpdorp

Have you tried magnesium glycinate, and have you had your thyroid checked?
I have tried Magnesium Chloride, but I drink bone broth daily as well so should get a lot of glycine. Thyroid was fine, but but prolactin was slightly higher than what Ray think is fine, but way within normal if I recall correctly.

OP
P

pepzorpdorp

It's really hard to narrow down something that's as vague as chest pains.