Caffeine/K2/Glycine/Methylene Blue - Fixing The Liver

DankMemes

Hi guys and gals,

I'm planning on starting an intense "cut" in the coming weeks. I've been doing a peat-style diet for 18 months now and have seen some huge improvements in digestive health, skin health and mental wellbeing.

I have however gained a considerable amount of weight, lots of muscle, but lots of bodyfat. I'm 23 years old, 182cm, ~100kg at 20-25% bodyfat.

I enjoy powerlifting and have added a lot of weight to my lifts this past year. I would like to cut for summer and have a more defined physique. I also believe I have a sluggish liver and estrogen problems as a result of taking Accutane as a teenager.

On a typical day I'd eat anywhere from 3000 to 4000 calories (skim milk, fruit, honey, prawns, lamb shank), depending on when I last worked out or how much I've been outside etc. Macros - 180g protein, 600g carbs, 50g fat.

The purpose of my experiment is to lose a bunch of bodyfat while retaining muscle and to improve my liver function. I think 8 weeks is sufficient to see the results I'm after.

Here's a rundown of the regime I plan on taking:
  • Caffeine - 1200mg/day in 4 doses
  • K2 (Kuinone) - 30mg/day in 2 doses
  • Glycine powder - (2tsp) 10g/day in 2 doses
  • Methylene blue - 16mg/day in 4 doses
  • Estroban - 8 drops daily

I will be reducing the fat in my diet dramatically during this period, shrimp, skim milk and fruit will be the base of my diet. I think 2500 cals a day would be sufficient to induce weight loss without being too stressful.

This is the bit where I ask for advice. I'm wondering whether refeeds (3500 cal days) every 72 hours will be enough to prevent plateaus and cortisol issues.