Caffeine And Sweating

LUH 3417

Hi everyone,

I started drinking more coffee and am having issues with sweating, chills, and feeling feverish. I'm a full time student and try to eat enough protein/fat/sugar but am having a hard time doing that as I have a long commute to school and long blocks of class without break. I already had sweating issues since I was a child and had surgery for it when I was a teenager. Sometimes it subsides and doesn't bother me but since I started eating more sugar and drinking more coffee its becoming more severe. I mostly sweat from my hands and feet but also my trunk and underarms. Does anyone have any advice regarding this or any experience pertaining to regulating my body temp? It's really uncomfortable to deal with especially with winter coming.

Also any advice on how to eat better while on the go all the time would help. Ideally I would love to have more time to pay attention to my diet and eat better but thats not really an option right now unfortunately. I'm hoping to spend more time reading and understanding Ray Peat's work when I am done with this semester. In the meantime I would really appreciate any advice.

I don't have any diagnosed health issues. I have struggled with depression for about 10 years (I am 25 now), and I am not trying to gain or lose any weight but I don't have much of an appetite so I imagine I am probably under-eating. At one point my doctor told me I was pre-diabetic, h/e my lab tests 6 months after that showed I was back in the normal range. I haven't had a blood test in about 2 years as I really don't like going to the doctor but I was low in zinc, Mg, and vitamin D so i supplemented with those for a while and now I am doing k2, vitamin D, vitamin A, and Mg. I also have a raw glandular supplement with kelp in it and some fillers so I've been hesitant to take that.